Authors / Books / Indie Authors / Promotions

Jeanette Cheezum

I first “met” Jeanette Cheezum a few years ago at a website for writers. I was instantly taken by her writing style – both prose and poetry – and knew that she was someone to keep an eye on.

Now, she has released several e-books and I couldn’t be happier for her. Her success is well and truly deserved. A mystery novel, short stories and children’s books are part of her growing catalogue.

Stories of love, courage and the human spirit are Jeanette’s trademark and those who get hold of her books will not be disappointed. While the stories may be read quickly, then will never be forgotten.

Twisted Branches by Jeanette Cheezum

The second book in the Seeds of Adversity series continues with Eva’s story.

“In this romantic murder mystery, Eva Westcott, a woman of means and respected by her community, strives to find the truth about her husband’s death. Sam Westcott, founder of Westcott Pulp, was not the type of man to commit suicide. Jenning Westcott, their son, returns from Ireland to attend his father’s funeral. He hires a local detective to help solve the mystery.”

Twisted Branches is available at Barnes & Noble and Amazon.

Also by Jeanette Cheezum

The first book in the Seeds of Adversity series gives us a taste of Fran’s life in the beginning.

“Fran’s story was set in Virginia Beach, VA, during the late fifties and the early sixties. Fran had no idea what was in store for her when she left her not so comfy home, to marry her childhood sweetheart and become a fish wife.

Her high-spirited strength moves her forward as she attempts to conquer each obstacle that life throws in her path until the fight of her life, when she loses almost everything in the horrific Ash Wednesday Storm of 1962.”

Fish Wife is available from Barnes & Noble and Amazon.


Jeanette’s work has been published on several online writing sites and in print. She’s published in eleven Anthology books and four Vox Poetica books. Three of these books have made the New Yor k Times Best Sellers list. The Helium Network awarded her their Premium Writer’s and Marketplace Badges.

Recently she’s published ebooks for Barnes and Noble Nook and Amazon Kindle: “A Bark, A Shell and a Squiggly Tail”, “Sticky Feet and Two Big Teeth” for children, “Big Stories Told Short”, “Fish Wife” and “Twisted Branches” for young adult to general audiences. Soon, “Westcott McTavish,” third in the Seeds of Adversity series, will be released by the end of October 2011.

You may see where some of her work is published on the About Me page at Cavalcade of Stars or on the members page at Hampton Roads Writers.

5 thoughts on “Jeanette Cheezum

  1. Paul, it’s been a pleasure to be interviewed by someone that loves books and writers of all genres. Your site is lovely and I believe everyone could find a good read, like in your book store.

  2. Always enchanted by your presence. Wishing you great success in all your endeavors. You’re so deserving of the recognition. Warm regards, –M

Talk about it

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s